FantasySharks.com

There are two types of Fantasy Football Owners: Sharks and Chum, which are you?
It is currently Mon 09.01.2014, 20:50

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 562 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 38  Next
 Post subject: Jacquizz Rodgers
PostPosted: Thu 08.02.2012, 11:45 
Megalodon
Megalodon

Sand$: 40164
Donate
pit.gif
Quote:
Coach Mike Smith said he believes Jacquizz Rodgers "has the skill set to play on all three downs."
ESPN's Pat Yaskinsas is almost certain the Falcons have big plans for Rodgers. "Jacquizz is not little," Smith said. "He's short, but he's thick." The coach went on to rave about Rodgers' pass-protection abilities. With Michael Turner's workload set to be scaled back, there's plenty of PPR flier appeal here. Yaskinsas says the Falcons want Rodgers to be "more like what Warrick Dunn once was."

Got him in the 3rd round of every dyno Im in last year, very happy about it. He is still a decent late pick/sleeper in PPR redrafts. Seems the coaching staff add something new every time they talk about him.

Post subject: Re: Jacquizz Rodgers
PostPosted: Thu 08.02.2012, 11:54 
Great White Shark
Great White Shark

Sand$: 20924
Donate
sf.gif
Yep i have him in all 3 of my leagues too hoping for a sleeper year. I followed him and his brother at oregon st. Im loving the reports so far...hope it follows into the season. Id love to see some sproles stats...he has that ability

PostPosted: Thu 08.02.2012, 11:58 

Sand$: 47319
Donate
nyj.gif
Quizz has been a darling of the Tank ever since before last year's drafts, but I have just never been sold on him.

I think we're still a year away from any real value if at all.

PostPosted: Thu 08.02.2012, 12:02 
Mako Shark

Sand$: 1904
Donate
atl.gif
I wouldn't draft him banking on regular production. But if I draft Michael Turner, I'll be looking for Quiz with a late round pick as a handcuff.

TE - Vernon Davis, Levine Toilolo
D - Seattle
K - Nick Novak