Twitter for player status updates

HammerHead Shark
Sand$: 2,518.00
Now that the season is almost upon us, I was wondering if the tank had any thoughts as to who to follow on twitter for player updates - mainly injuries - during the season.

I looked at the NFL twitter page but it has too much extraneous stuff.

I was thinking of following one of the sportswriters, like Jason LaCanfora or something.

This is my first year with twitter, and was wondering if anyone else could provide some help.

Did a quick search but nothing popped up, mostly twitter urls.

Thanks!
Mako Shark
Sand$: 1,040.00
Don't know if you want to use an app. But I use PFW Fantasy (Pro Football Weekly). It has latest news and tweets from (Experts/NFL PLayers/Other), and other stuff.

"... if you really want to try and out fox Shanahan you have to match crazy with crazy. Similar to how a negative times a negative makes a positive, crazy times crazy may make sanity..." - T. Holmes '12 Week 1 Prog
Sand$: 744.15
LaCanfora and Glazer are my favorite national guys

But I like to load up my twitter with my players beat writers

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=286214&hilit=Twitter
Whale Shark
Sand$: 2,681.00
Twiter is a double edged sword. You will get the information first, but about 1/3 of it will just be wrong.

QB: Brees
WR:Cruz, Decker, Shorts, Hartline, Allen
RB: Charles, MJD, McFadden, Hillis, Jennings
TE: Jordan

1 20 passing
1 10 rushing/receiving
1 PPR, 12 man league.
All TDs 6 Points.
Megalodon
Sand$: 73,956.04
endzoneview wrote:LaCanfora and Glazer are my favorite national guys

But I like to load up my twitter with my players beat writers

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=286214&hilit=Twitter

This sumna bich knows what up.
Megalodon
Sand$: 28,687.24
bradburyesqu wrote:Twiter is a double edged sword. You will get the information first, but about 1/3 of it will just be wrong.

100% agree. People like LaCanfora care more about being first than being right.