FantasySharks.com

There are two types of Fantasy Football Owners: Sharks and Chum, which are you?
It is currently Wed 04.23.2014, 04:50

All times are UTC - 5 hours

PostPosted: Mon 09.03.2012, 07:32 
Great White Shark
Great White Shark

Sand$: 9310
Donate
dal.gif
Hello,

I did a search and didn't see much, actually I didn't see anything. Perhaps I searched the wrong way. I hear ads for Fanduel.com everyday and was wondering if anyone uses it to try and win money. Those that haven't heard of it - supposedly you can play fantasy football on it every week, change your teams and players and you can win money.

Anyone tried this... more importantly has anyone won money.

TE- Whitten,Clay
K- Hauschika, Prater
D- DET,Cincy

Disclaimer-We have to carry 2 (TE) 2 (K) and 2 (D) on our roster at all time

PostPosted: Tue 09.04.2012, 03:18 
Blue Shark

Sand$: 1787
Donate
sf.gif
I've been playing there and a couple of other site for a few years. FanDuel is great for their huge tournaments and guaranteed payouts, and it can be a lot of fun and addicting. In terms of being profitable, they charge 10% rake on their head-to-head games, which makes it hard to sustain profit over a period of time. I would say I've probably broken even there, but there are some guys I know that have made some nice dough. IMO, there are better sites to play these games on though if you are looking at becoming profitable, and each site has its own set of scoring, roster requirements, rake structure, etc. FanDuel is where I cut my teeth playing in daily fantasy though, and I would say its probably the best place to start, but as you become more familiar with daily fantasy sports, you'll want to look to other sites as well.

PostPosted: Tue 09.04.2012, 03:20 
Whale Shark

Sand$: 2652
Donate
no.gif
SlickRick87 wrote: