Wednesday - Feb 20, 2019

Home / Contest / 2009 Site Champion – nicos28

2009 Site Champion – nicos28

After 16 grueling weeks of stiff competition in our premier league, The Great White Shark League,
(’07 Site Champion) went head to head against
(’03 & ’06 Site Champion) in a battle for the ages.  When the dust cleared, nicos28 notched his second site championship.  It’s a testament to two of the top players in the game.  They’re competing at the top tier in a league comprised of only proven champions.  We’ll be saying goodbye to some that didn’t fare as well this year and welcome a crop of 4 new champions ready to try their hand at knocking off the best in the game.  We welcome the following teams to the Great White League in 2010:

bambimaster – Whale Shark 1 League Champion
Budman – Whale Shark 1 Total Points Champion
Faraim – Whale Shark 2 League Champion
Shark Attack! – Whale Shark 2 Total Points Champion

About Fantasy Sharks began in 2003, disseminating fantasy football content on the web for free. It is, or has been, home to some of the most talented and best known fantasy writers on the planet. Owned and operated by Tony Holm (5 time Fantasy Sports Writer Association Hall-of-Fame nominee,) Tony started writing fantasy content in 1993 for the only three fantasy football web sites in existence at the time.