Bills /Ravens game had a scenario on play where LJ was hurt...
If a QB has his feet on the 2 yard line but the ball leaves his hand from within the endzone and the pass is called intentional grounding - Is this a safety?
What matters more? where his feet were or where the ball left his hand? LJ had an extended arm and was falling backwards the ball may have left his hand from a point in the end zone.
On replay reviews for a laterals, where the ball left the hand matters...
TD reviews, did ball cross line similar as well
Any rules Nerds able to provide insight?