Saturday - Feb 27, 2021

Home / Uncategorized / Ultimate Fantasy Competition Returns for 2004

Ultimate Fantasy Competition Returns for 2004

Last season we had some fun with the Ultimate Fantasy Quarterback.  We put 18 of the top NFL quarterbacks in a simulated competition to see which one would outlast the others and be named the Ultimate Fantasy Quarterback.  Against the oddsmakers, Packers QB Brett Favre came on strong late in the season and edged out Steve McNair to win the inaugural title.


This season we are looking to switch it up a little.  Same rules as before but the competitors will be runningbacks. 


The competition is very simple.  Each week two players will be nominated based upon the fantasy stats posted that week.   The two lowest fantasy producers of the week, based upon the Shark League scoring system, will be put on the chopping block.  You will be able to vote to put one of them on the waiver wire and out of the competition.  We will continue this each week of the season until only one runningback is left standing.


So, without further ado, here are the NFL Runningbacks that will be taking part in this year’s competition:


Shaun Alexander         Tiki Barber                     Kevan Barlow

Domanick Davis           Stephen Davis               Corey Dillon            

Marshall Faulk             Ahman Green                 Travis Henry

Priest Holmes              Edgerrin James               Rudi Johnson

Jamal Lewis                Duece McAllister             Clinton Portis

Fred Taylor                 LaDainlian Tomlinson       Brian Westbrook


Check back every Wednesday to view the nominees and cast your vote.

About Fantasy Sharks launched in 2003, disseminating fantasy football content on the web for free. It is (or has been) home to some of the most talented and respected writers and content creators in fantasy football.