Thursday - Oct 1, 2020

Home / Commentary / Week 17 Weather Report

Week 17 Weather Report

If you’re still reading analysis articles on Fantasy Sharks, congratulations are in order since you’re in your league’s championship game. But now isn’t the time to sit back and pat yourself on the back. It’s time to hunker down and pay attention to every little detail as there is no more room for even the slightest of errors. One detail often overlooked is weather conditions and how it will affect your players. Weather can be a big factor in games this time of year. So this week, we’ll take a look at the weather forecast for each game’s designated time slot (as of 12/26) and how it should affect the teams’ passing, running, kicking and defensive games. The upgrades and downgrades need to be used on a relative scale. For example, if we upgrade the Rams’ offense because the game is indoors and slightly downgrade

Denver’s passing game because of 15 mph winds, it doesn’t mean you should start Marc Bulger over Jay Cutler. That should be obvious.

St. Louis

@ Atlanta, Dec. 28th, 1:00 PM EST

Indoors

Advice: Slightly downgrade the defenses. Slightly upgrade the passing and kicking games.

New England @ Buffalo, Dec. 28th, 1:00 PM EST

Temperature: 39 – 44 F

Wind: 27-29 mph SW

Condition: 55% chance of rain

Advice: Slightly upgrade the defenses and running game. Downgrade the passing and kicking games.

Kansas City

@

Cincinnati, Dec. 28th, 1:00 PM EST

Temperature: 46 – 47 F

Wind: 8-14 mph S/SE

Condition: 27% chance of rain

Advice: No change

Detroit

@

Green Bay, Dec. 28th, 12:00 PM CST (1:00 PM EST)

Temperature: 25 – 29 F

Wind: 12-14 mph W

Condition: 40% chance of snow

Advice: Slightly upgrade the defenses.

Chicago @

Houston, Dec. 28th, 12:00 PM CST (1:00 PM EST)

Temperature: 56 – 61 F

Wind: 6 mph N/NE

Condition: 3% chance of rain

Advice: No change

Tennessee

@

Indianapolis, Dec. 28th, 1:00 PM EST

Indoors

Advice: Slightly downgrade the defenses. Upgrade the passing and kicking games.

New York Giants @

Minnesota, Dec. 28th, 12:00 PM CST (1:00 PM EST)

Indoors

Advice: Slightly downgrade the defenses. Upgrade the passing and kicking games.

Carolina

@

New Orleans, Dec. 28th, 12:00 PM CST (1:00 PM EST)

Indoors

Advice: Slightly downgrade the defenses. Upgrade the passing and kicking games.

Cleveland

@ Pittsburgh, Dec. 28th, 1:00 PM EST

Temperature: 43 – 50 F

Wind: 11-16 mph W/SW

Condition: 64% chance of rain

Advice: Slightly upgrade the defenses and running games.

Oakland @

Tampa

Bay, Dec. 28th, 1:00 PM EST

Temperature: 74 – 76 F

Wind: 4-5 mph E/SE

Condition: 10% chance of rain

Advice: No change.

 

Miami

@

New York Jets, Dec. 28th, 4:05 PM EST

Temperature: 47 – 57 F

Wind: 8-11 mph W/SW

Condition: 60% chance of rain

Advice: Slightly upgrade the defenses.

Jacksonville

@ Baltimore, Dec. 28th, 4:15 PM EST

Temperature: 48 – 58 F

Wind: 6-12 mph W/SW/NW

Condition: 51% chance of rain

Advice: No change.

Dallas

@ Philadelphia, Dec. 28th, 4:15 PM EST

Temperature: 49 – 58 F

Wind: 7-12 mph W/SW

Condition: 60% chance of rain

Advice: Slightly upgrade the defenses.

Seattle @ Arizona, Dec. 28th, 2:15 PM MST (4:15 PM EST)

Temperature: 55 – 58 F

Wind: 1-3 mph E/N/NW

Condition: 0% chance of rain

Advice with roof open: No change

Advice with roof closed: Slightly downgrade the defenses. Upgrade the passing and kicking games.

Washington

@

San Francisco, Dec. 28th, 1:15 PM PST (4:15 PM EST)

Temperature: 54 – 58 F

Wind: 4-6 mph S/SW

Condition: 23% chance of rain

Advice: No change.

Denver

@

San Diego, Dec. 28th, 5:15 PM PST (8:15 PM EST)

Temperature: 54 – 61 F

Wind: 6-8 mph N/NW

Condition: 0% chance of rain

Advice: No change.

About Fantasy Sharks

FantasySharks.com launched in 2003, disseminating fantasy football content on the web for free. It is (or has been) home to some of the most talented and respected writers and content creators in fantasy football.